1999 • CHILD music for holidays (NY TRILOGY pt3)

Regular price $9.99


"Child' fills our house with joy. more about what Christmas is really about."

"The holidays don't truly start until we put on 'CHILD'."

"The set is certainly eclectic and reflects the performer's wishes to "capture the season's scattered energy". She mixes "beautiful old hymns" and carols with her own compositions and spoken word pieces to create a heart warming experience. Some of my most treasured moments are her version of 'In the Bleak Mid Winter' , the incredibly moving poem 'New Year's Baby' and her own song 'Hockey' which is both playful and moving in its own special way. The version of 'The Twelve Days of Christmas' will have you on your feet sprinkling glitter and holly all over your home whilst wearing a smile. The latter performance also displays how accomplished the musicians she works with are."

Recorded live with a 12 piece ensemble at the Bottom Line club, in NYC. A lively, rambunctious, moving evening of holiday music from traditional to new songs. Recorded in 1997 and still as fresh as the day it was recorded. Rebecca Campbell, Phililp Brown, Catherine Russell, Peter Kiesewalter, Gail Anne Dorsey, David Travers-Smith and more.


 1. She's Paying The Taxidriver
  2. Caravan
  3. Wildwood Carol
  4. A Bitter Christmas
  5. What Is This Fragrance Softly Stealing?
  6. Quoi, Ma Voisine, Es-Tu Fachee?
  7. Shir Amami
  8. Mary's Lullaby
  9. New Year's Baby
  10. An Angel Stepped Down
  11. Silent Night
  12. You Will Be Born
  13. O Holy Night
  14. In the Bleak Mid-winter
  1. Christmas Mass
  2. Christmas Song
  3. Maria Wanders Through The Thorn
  4. What Child Is This?
  5. The Valley
  6. Hockey
  7. Twelve Days of Christmas
  8. Are You Burning Little Candle

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review